Texas FBA prep · Houston · Dallas–Fort Worth · Central Texas
Best FBA prep centers in Texas (2026)
The short list: in Houston, FlexPrep, GlobalPartner Warehouse, KAK Sourcing and Prep Prime; in Dallas–Fort Worth, Ablework Station, Honeybee Fulfillment and Marketplace Prep; in Central Texas, Brown Box Ninja and e53 Fulfillment; in East Texas, Priority Prep. KAK Sourcing publishes this list and is one of the companies on it. Here is how we judged everyone, including ourselves. Every price below was read on the provider's own website in September 2026, and the list is grouped by metro area, not ranked.
Free quote · Reply within one business day · No sales call
Get your Texas FBA prep quote — $0.75/unit published
Tell us what you sell and your monthly volume. A real person replies within one business day with exact numbers.
Before you request a quote
Know the cost. Check the fit. Plan your first shipment.
Start with a small shipment or an established operation. There is no minimum volume. Tell us what you sell so we can confirm the handling, space and shipping you actually need.
What will my first month cost?
Example: 500 full-service FBA units under 5 lb × $0.75 = $375. If each needs a $0.20 polybag, add $100; one inbound pallet adds $20 and one full billable pallet-month adds $25. Total: $520 before outbound shipping or other requested work.
Examples use standard storage in the first three months. Long-stay pallet rates are $28/month in months 3–6 and $32/month after six months. Your written quote separates receiving, storage, handling, materials and shipping. Build your own estimate.
Why are there two handling prices?
Under 5 lb, Lean FBA is $0.50/unit and Lean FBM is $1.75/order when goods arrive pre-packed and ready to label. Full-service handling is $0.75/FBA unit or $2.00/FBM order; materials and postage are separate. These are service tiers, not automatic volume discounts.
Heavier items use different weight bands; over 15 lb or bulky items need a written quote. See the complete rate card.
Can you handle my products and platform?
Share your product type, packed dimensions and weight, sales platform and expected volume. Small batches and returns-only enquiries are welcome. Batteries, liquids, food, supplements, temperature-sensitive, hazardous or oversized items need acceptance and handling requirements confirmed before you ship.
For Shopify, Amazon, Walmart or another platform such as Amboras, tell us how orders and inventory are exchanged. The team confirms the connection or file workflow before onboarding; a platform name alone does not guarantee a supported integration.
How do I send inventory?
- Send your SKU list, dimensions, weights and carton/pallet count.
- Receive the written scope, rates and product-acceptance confirmation.
- Confirm account setup, labeling and receiving instructions with the team before dispatch.
- Send shipment details and tracking; agree the first prep job or order workflow.
Receiving location: 6117 Long Dr, Houston, TX 77087. Confirm inbound instructions before sending goods.
What about shipping and storage dimensions?
For a shipping estimate, send origin and destination ZIP codes, packed dimensions, weight, parcel count and desired delivery speed. Handling prices do not include carrier postage. Storage is charged only by carton or pallet. Bin and shelf storage is included in our standard pick-and-pack rate, with no separate charge. Send product dimensions and quantities so the team can confirm usable space, availability and the applicable carton or pallet storage rate in writing.
After you enquire: a real person from our Houston team replies within one business day, confirms any missing details and sends itemized pricing. You can ask for a written quote without booking a sales call. Unsure of volume? Select “Not sure yet” in the quote form.
The short list
Published prep pricing is the per-unit rate each provider posts for a standard-size item. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the provider's site.
| Company | Location | Best for | Published prep pricing | Minimums | Walmart WFS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FlexPrep | Houston (Tallyho Rd) | High-volume FBA prep, FBA removal orders | $1.00/unit (1,000–5,000 a month) down to $0.70 (30,000+) | Published tiers start at 1,000 units a month | Not stated |
| GlobalPartner Warehouse | Katy (west Houston) | Per-item prep with receiving and labeling included | $0.80/item (1–200) down to $0.66 (5,001+) | None published | Yes |
| KAK Sourcing | Houston (Long Dr) | FBA prep, FBM, WFS and returns from one Houston site | $0.75/unit full-service (Lean from $0.50), under 5 lb | None | Yes |
| Prep Prime | Stafford (southwest Houston) | Itemized per-task prep plus multichannel FBM | FNSKU label $0.50 + polybag $0.60 | $15 per SKU when labeling under 30 units | Not stated |
| Ablework Station | Dallas | Pay-as-you-go prep near DFW Amazon sites | Labeling $0.50/unit; bundling $1.00 | No quantity minimum; $14.95 monthly account fee on price list | Not stated |
| Honeybee Fulfillment | Plano | Brands mixing FBA prep with Shopify DTC | $1/unit | None for FBA prep; 300 orders a month for DTC | Not stated |
| Marketplace Prep | Fort Worth | Wholesale and brand sellers who want shipment creation included | $1.50/unit (500–1,000 a month) down to $0.75 (3,001+) | Lowest tier starts at 500 units a month | Yes |
| Brown Box Ninja | Temple | Central Texas OA/RA and wholesale, flat per-unit pricing | $1.30/item pay-as-you-go; $1.25 to $0.90 on volume tiers | None ("no minimum order") | Not stated |
| e53 Fulfillment | Georgetown (Austin area) + Houston | DTC brands that also send FBA inventory | FNSKU labeling $0.40 down to $0.30; polybag with label $1.00 | $500 minimum monthly billing | Not stated |
| Priority Prep | Tyler (East Texas) | Small OA/RA batches | FNSKU label $0.73; polybag with label $1.03 | 20 items | Not stated |
How we judged
We started from the Texas listings on PrepCenterSearch and fbaprepfinder, cross-checked names against Hopstack, fulfill.com, Racklify, Clutch and BBB, then read each provider's own website. Anyone we couldn't verify on their own site was left out. We did not use star ratings or review counts, and we did not visit these facilities.
- Published pricing. Does the provider post per-unit rates you can read before calling? Posted rates make comparison possible; quote-only isn't a flaw, but it's more work for you.
- Minimums and fixed monthly costs. Monthly minimum bills, account fees and per-SKU minimums matter most to smaller sellers.
- What the rate includes. Receiving, labeling, polybagging, box content labels and shipment creation are sometimes in the unit rate and sometimes billed separately.
- Services beyond FBA prep. FBM orders, Walmart WFS, returns, storage and removal orders.
- Stated turnaround. What the provider promises in writing between delivery and ready-to-ship.
- Location. Houston, Dallas–Fort Worth and Central Texas each suit different inbound routes.
KAK sits in its metro group like everyone else. It runs one building, it charges for receiving on every inbound, and at very high volume other entries publish lower per-unit tiers.
1. FlexPrep — best for high-volume FBA prep and removal orders
FlexPrep runs a warehouse at 9000 Tallyho Rd in southeast Houston and says it has operated since May 2016. It handles Amazon FBA prep, FBA removal orders, DTC and B2B order fulfillment, bundling and kitting, cross-dock and yard storage.
Published prep pricing for a labeled, standard-size item is $1.00/unit at 1,000–5,000 units a month, $0.90 at 5,000+ and $0.70 at 30,000+. Bundles of up to six units run $1.75, $1.55 and $1.35 per set across the same tiers. Receiving, inspection, labeling, poly bagging, outbound handling and standard materials are included. No setup, subscription or contract fees. Stated turnaround is typically same-day or next business day.
Watch for: published tiers start at 1,000 units a month; storage, oversize handling and removal processing are quoted separately, and removal orders carry a $100 minimum per order. Walmart WFS isn't mentioned on its site.
Source: FlexPrep pricing, FlexPrep home, FlexPrep contact
2. GlobalPartner Warehouse — best for per-item prep with the basics included
GlobalPartner Warehouse (GPW) operates at 11555 Gaston Rd in Katy, on the west side of the Houston metro, in a facility it says was built in 2022. It lists Amazon FBA, Walmart WFS and FBM prep, storage, kitting and a cloud inventory system.
Published FBA prep is $0.80 per item for 1–200 items, $0.75 for 201–999, $0.72 for 1,000–5,000 and $0.66 for 5,001+. That rate includes receiving, damage inspection, price-sticker removal, FNSKU labeling, dunnage, an expiration-date check and seven days of storage. Pallet storage is $30.00 a month, FBM runs $2.70 to $3.70 per item, and it states no initial setup costs for international customers.
Watch for: packaging is billed on top (polybags from $0.25, boxes from $3.60), along with a $1.00 per-box handling charge. Ask for a sample invoice so you can see the full per-unit cost.
Source: GPW pricing, GPW home
3. KAK Sourcing — best for FBA prep, FBM, WFS and returns from one Houston site
KAK Global Link Inc, dba KAK Sourcing, runs one climate-controlled warehouse of about 32,000 sq ft at 6117 Long Dr, Houston, serving 180+ sellers. The founders have been selling and fulfilling since 2019; the company was incorporated in Texas in 2023, and the Houston warehouse has operated since June 2024.
FBA prep is $0.75/unit full-service (Lean from $0.50) under 5 lb, $1.50 for 5–8 lb and $2.00 for 8–15 lb. FBM is $2.00/order (Lean from $1.75). Walmart WFS prep is offered and returns are $1.50/unit. No setup fee, no minimums, month-to-month. Inventory and orders in before 2pm CT are processed the same day, Mon–Sat. Coverage is $500,000 per occurrence for goods in its custody, and international sellers get a US address for inventory and returns.
Watch for: receiving is charged on every inbound ($20/pallet or $5/carton), and storage ($25/pallet a month) is billed from the first month. One facility, no multi-warehouse network, no cold chain; for hazmat, ask.
Source: KAK Sourcing pricing
4. Prep Prime — best for itemized per-task pricing plus multichannel FBM
Prep Prime's Houston-area warehouse is at 806 Summer Park Dr in Stafford; its site lists a 31,000 sq ft Houston warehouse plus sites in Columbus, Ohio and Hamburg, Germany. It covers Amazon FBA prep and order fulfillment for Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Shopify and TikTok.
Prices are per task: FNSKU labeling $0.50 each, polybag packing $0.60, bubble packing $0.90 and box packing from $2.00 (labeling not included in the packing rates). FBM is $2 per order plus shipping, and returns are $1 each for boxes under 2 cubic feet. It states no onboarding fee, no monthly minimum, free portal access and no container-unloading charge. FBA prep turnaround is 24–36 business hours after receiving; FBM ships same day with a 1pm cutoff.
Watch for: because tasks are priced separately, a labeled, polybagged unit comes to $1.10 by our arithmetic. Labeling under 30 units carries a $15 per-SKU charge.
Source: Prep Prime pricing, Prep Prime home
5. Ablework Station — best for pay-as-you-go prep near DFW Amazon sites
Ablework Station is at 1232 Crampton Street in Dallas and notes its proximity to Amazon's FTW1 and DFW1. Besides FBA prep and order fulfillment for online sellers, it runs trade-show and event logistics. Most work orders are processed same-day or next business day.
Its price list shows unit labeling at $0.50, bundling or kitting at $1.00 for up to four items per polybag, and shipping plan creation at $2.50 per SKU. FBM is $2.00 for the first unit and $1.00 per additional unit. Receiving is $2.00 per carton or $15.00 per pallet in or out; customer returns are $2.25 per unit. Carton storage is $0.83 per cubic foot a month in Q1–Q3.
Watch for: carton storage doubles to $1.66 per cubic foot in Q4. Its FAQ says there are no ongoing monthly charges, while its price list shows a $14.95 monthly account fee, so confirm which applies.
6. Honeybee Fulfillment — best for brands mixing FBA prep with Shopify DTC
Honeybee Fulfillment operates one warehouse at 910 10th St in Plano. It is built mainly around direct-to-consumer brands, with Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and TikTok Shop integrations, kitting and branded packaging, and it also handles Amazon FBA prep.
Published pricing is simple: $1/unit for FBA prep and $2/order for DTC fulfillment, with a $0 setup fee and no contracts. There's no minimum for FBA prep; DTC fulfillment has a 300-orders-a-month minimum. Orders in by 10:30 AM CT ship the same day.
Watch for: the site doesn't itemize what the $1 prep rate covers or how storage and receiving are billed, so ask for the full rate sheet. Walmart WFS isn't mentioned.
Source: Honeybee Plano warehouse, Honeybee home
7. Marketplace Prep — best for wholesale and brand sellers who want shipment creation included
Marketplace Prep is at 1925 Golden Heights Road in Fort Worth, was founded in 2020 and runs an 8,750 sq ft facility, Monday to Friday. It focuses on FBA prep for wholesale and private-label sellers, plus DTC and B2B fulfillment, and says it has prepped over 750,000 glass items.
Tiers are $1.50/unit at 500–1,000 units a month, $1.25 at 1,001–3,000, $0.75 at 3,001–10,000 and from $0.75 above 10,000. Every tier includes nine core services: inspection, receiving, FNSKU label, polybag if needed, expiration labels, defect logging, dunnage, box content labels and shipment creation. Add-ons include bundling (+$0.50) and sticker removal (+$0.75). Pricing covers Amazon FBA, TikTok Shop and Walmart WFS, month-to-month.
Watch for: storage is $1 per pallet per day and outbound pallets are $20 each. The lowest published tier starts at 500 units a month.
8. Brown Box Ninja — best for Central Texas sellers who want flat per-unit pricing
Brown Box Ninja is in Temple, in Central Texas north of Austin, and says it has been in business nine years with 50,000 sq ft of storage space. It preps retail arbitrage, online arbitrage, wholesale and private-label inventory, including select hazmat, and handles merchant fulfillment for Amazon, Walmart, Etsy and eBay orders.
Pay-as-you-go prep is $1.30 per single unit, $1.82 per two-unit bundle and $1.50 for shoes. Monthly tiers are $1.25/unit at 5,000 units, $1.00 at 10,000 and $0.90 above 10,000. Pallet storage is $20 a month for up to 80 cubic feet with no peak-season increase. Merchant fulfillment is $2.60 per order for one or two items. No setup fee, no minimum order and no contracts; stated turnaround is one to two business days.
Watch for: Walmart is listed as merchant fulfillment; WFS inbound isn't stated. Confirm your hazmat category is among the ones it accepts.
9. e53 Fulfillment — best for DTC brands that also send FBA inventory
e53 Fulfillment lists two Texas sites: 3807 E University Ave in Georgetown, north of Austin, and 17440 West Little York Rd in Houston. It positions itself around growing CPG, Shopify and TikTok brands, with FBA prep, DTC and B2B fulfillment, returns and storage.
FNSKU labeling is $0.40 per unit under 1,000 units a month, $0.35 for 1,000–10,000 and $0.30 above 10,000. Polybagging with the label is $1.00/unit, and bundling is $1.25 for two units plus $0.25 per extra unit. Standard pick and pack is $1.50 per order. Receiving is $2 per carton or $20 per pallet; storage runs $5 to $10 a bin, $20 a shelf and $40 a pallet per month. There's no subscription fee.
Watch for: a $500 minimum monthly bill, which matters if your prep volume is small. Walmart WFS isn't stated.
Source: e53 pricing, e53 home
10. Priority Prep — best for small OA/RA batches
Priority Prep is an Amazon FBA prep center in Tyler, East Texas, about 90 minutes from Dallas by its own description. Its services center on Amazon FBA prep: inspection, labeling, polybagging, bubble wrap, bundles, storage and hourly custom work.
Published rates: FNSKU labels $0.73 per unit, polybag with label $1.03, bundles or multipacks of up to five units with label $1.03, and bubble wrap $1.28 (up to three sheets). Storage is $40 per pallet a month with the first month free; custom work is $40 per man-hour. The minimum order is 20 items. It guarantees prep within two business days or takes 10% off the order.
Watch for: the site doesn't mention Walmart WFS or FBM order fulfillment, and Tyler is outside the three big Texas metros, so check freight costs from your suppliers.
How to choose between them
OA and RA sellers with small batches
Low minimums matter more than tier pricing. Priority Prep (20 items), Brown Box Ninja (no minimum, $1.30 pay-as-you-go), Ablework Station (pay-as-you-go) and GPW ($0.80 at 1–200 items) all post rates for small volumes. At Prep Prime, keep each SKU at 30+ units to avoid the $15 charge.
Wholesale sellers, 1,000–10,000 units a month
Compare what's inside the unit rate. Marketplace Prep, FlexPrep and GPW include receiving and labeling; KAK bills receiving separately but has no volume minimum. Price out one real month at each before deciding.
High volume, 30,000+ units a month
FlexPrep publishes $0.70/unit at 30,000+, Brown Box Ninja $0.90 above 10,000, and Marketplace Prep quotes from $0.75 above 10,000. e53's labeling-only rate drops to $0.30. Ask each for a written quote at your real volume.
Private-label brands also selling DTC
If Shopify or TikTok orders ship from the same stock, look at Honeybee, e53, Prep Prime and KAK, which all run order fulfillment alongside FBA prep. Watch DTC minimums (Honeybee 300 orders a month, e53 $500 a month).
Walmart WFS sellers
KAK, GlobalPartner Warehouse and Marketplace Prep state Walmart WFS support on their sites. Others list Walmart order fulfillment or don't mention Walmart; ask before sending WFS inventory.
Sellers outside the US
KAK serves sellers from Pakistan, China, the UK and elsewhere with a US inventory and returns address and wire, ACH or card payment. FlexPrep says it has served sellers from 48+ countries, and GPW waives initial setup for international customers.
San Antonio: none of the directories we checked listed a San Antonio prep center that we could verify with published details, so the closest entries are in Central Texas (Georgetown and Temple) and Houston.
Questions to ask any provider on this list
- What exactly does the per-unit rate include: receiving, FNSKU label, polybag, box content labels, shipment creation?
- How is receiving billed: per pallet, per carton, per unit, or included?
- When does storage billing start, how is it measured (pallet, cubic foot, bin), and does it rise in Q4?
- Is there a monthly minimum bill, an account fee or a per-SKU minimum?
- What's the turnaround from delivery to ready-to-ship, and what's the daily cutoff?
- Who creates the Amazon shipment and who handles box content labels?
- Do you handle Walmart WFS inbound, and FBM orders for Walmart, Shopify or TikTok?
- What insurance covers my goods in your building, and what's the limit per occurrence?
- How do you report damaged, missing or mismatched units: photos, portal, email?
- Can I see a sample invoice for a month like mine?
Frequently asked questions
How much does FBA prep cost in Texas?
Which Texas prep centers have no minimums?
Should I use a prep center in Houston or Dallas?
Do Texas prep centers handle Walmart WFS?
What's the difference between FBA prep and FBM fulfillment?
Can I use a Texas prep center if I'm outside the US?
Does KAK charge for receiving and storage?
How did you pick the providers on this list?
Last checked: September 2026. Prices and details change; confirm on each provider's site.
Ready when you are
Get your Texas FBA prep quote — $0.75/unit published
Lean handling under 5 lb: FBA $0.50/unit or FBM $1.75/order for pre-packed goods. Full service: $0.75/FBA unit or $2.00/FBM order. Materials and postage are separate; storage is $25/pallet/month.